Is New York City about to put wedding photographers out of business? It seems that way: The City Council wants wedding photographers to submit a $5,000 bond, get a license, and fill out burdonsome paperwork, according to a law that the Council will discuss today at 10:00 AM. If you refuse to get a license, you will be fined $1,000-$5,000 every time you break the law, i.e, photograph a wedding.
Way to send wedding photographers packing for the suburbs, New York!
Read the whole pathetic proposal.